Tag Archive for: gluten free drinks

What: Celiac Awareness Tour, Cleveland Ohio

When: Saturday November 17 , 9am-2pm

Where: Holiday Inn, 6001 Rockside Rd, Independence, OH 44131

Website: http://celiacawarenesstour.com/ 

Come and taste New Planet’s line of Crafted Gluten Free beers along with lots of other gluten free goodies too.

What: Appetite for Awareness-A Gluten-Free Cooking Spree

When: Sunday, September 23, 2012 1-5pm

Where:  The Historic Strawbridge Building- 8th and Market Streets-Philadelphia, PA

Cost: See NFCA website for pricing.

Website: http://www.celiaccentral.org/a4a/

We are proud to support the NFCA (National Foundation for Celiac Awareness) and their annual Appetite for Awareness Event this weekend in Philadelphia! There will be numerous gluten-free restaurants from the Philadelphia area. Come out and sample our beer and grab some tasty snacks from 20+ gluten-free friendly restaurants.

What: Heartland of America’s Gluten/Allergen Free Expo

When: Saturday, September 23rd 11am-4pm

Where:  DC Center – 11830 Stonegate Dr. Omaha, NE 68164

Cost: $10 for Adults, Kids under 12 are free!

Website: http://omahaglutenfreeexpo.blogspot.com/

Come socialize, discover, enjoy and experience a gluten/allergen free event you don’t want to miss!

Few people associate drinking beer with boredom, but even if your drinking is not boring it can be good to spice things up every now and then. And just because you have chosen to spike things up does not mean you cant drink gluten-free. Below is a fun list of mixed drinks that you can make with New Planet Beer.

Planet Top: Fill a glass 80% of the way with New Planet Beer, and then fill the last bit with 7-up. You can add more or less 7-up depending on how you would like it to taste. You can also do half 7-up and half New Planet if you wish. 7-Up is considered Gluten-free.

  • 10 oz of New Planet Beer
  • 2 oz 7-Up® soda

Planet Drill: Fill a shot glass 2/3rds of the way with Vodka and Orange Juice, add a splash and New Planet Beer.

  • 1 part GF Potatoes Vodka
  • 1 part orange juice
  • 1 splash New Planet Beer

New Planet Cider: Pour New Planet Beer into a frosted mug, leaving a bit of space at the top. Finish filling your mug with your favorite gluten-free cider.

  • 6 oz New Planet Beer
  • 1 oz soft sparkling apple cider

Planetmaker (shooter): Pour a shot of whiskey in a shot glass. Fill a pint glass with New Planet Beer. Drop the shot glass into the beer.

  • 15 oz New Planet Beer
  • 1 ½ oz blended whiskey

Creme De Planet: Just mix half a glass of New Planet Beer and half a can of gluten-free cream soda.

  • 1 bottle New Planet Beer
  • 1 can gluten-free cream soda

Planet Fog: Open a bottle of New Planet Beer and fill it to the brim with Tequila. Squeeze a bit of lemon on the top.

  • 1 bottle of New Planet beer
  • GF 100% Agave Tequila
  • Some lemon

Remember to drink and enjoy responsibly.


Being gluten-free doesn’t mean Happy Hour has to come to an end. Besides New Planet Gluten-Free Beer, there are other drinks you can enjoy without the Gluten. Take a look below for some examples of other gluten-free drinks.

As always, make sure to double check the drink label to be sure and please drink responsibly!

  • Armagnac – made from grapes
  • Bourbon – Makers Mark
  • Brandy- made from fruit
  • Champagne- made from fruit
  • Cider – fermented from apples or other fruits. Some are safe, however, many add barley for enzymes and flavor
    • Old Deadly Cider
  • Cognac – made from grapes
  • Gin- widely considered gluten-free due to the fact that it is distilled, but may cause issues for some
  • Grappa- most types
  • Kahlua- but not for those with a dairy free diet
  • Kirschwasser (cherry liqueur)
  • Margarita Mix:
    • Jose Cuervo.
    • Mr. & Mrs. T
  • Martini:
    • Club Extra Dry Martini (corn & grape)
    • Club Vodka Martini (corn & grape)
  • Mead – distilled from honey
  • Mistico:
    • Jose Cuervo Mistico (agave and cane)
  • Mixes & Cooking Alcohol:
    • Club Tom Collins (corn)
    • Dimond Jims Bloody Mary Mystery
    • Holland House – all EXCEPT Teriyaki Marinade and Smooth & Spicy Bloody Mary Mixes
    • Mr. & Mrs. T – all Except Bloody Mary Mix
    • Spice Islands – Cooking Wines – Burgundy, Sherry and White
  • New Planet Beer – our favorite of course! 
    • Tread Lightly Ale
    • 3R Raspberry Ale
    • Off Grid Pale Ale
  • Ouzo – made from grapes and anise
  • Rum- most types, spiced rum and others may contain gluten
  • Sake – fermented with rice and Koji enzymes. The Koji enzymes are grown on Miso, which is usually made with barley. The two-product separation from barley, and the manufacturing process should make it safe for celiacs
  • Scotch Whiskey
  • Sherry
  • Sparkling Wine
  • Tequila
  • Vermouth – distilled from grapes
  • Vodka
  • Wine – all wines, including port wines and sherry, are safe for celiacs
  • Wine Coolers:
    • Bartle & James – their wine-based beverages (EXCEPT their malt beverages – read the label carefully!).
    • Boones – their wine-based beverages (EXCEPT their malt beverages – read the label carefully!)

Again, while the drinks listed above are generally considered gluten free, always remember to check the label to be sure and drink responsibly!

Source: http://www.celiac.com/articles/222/1/Gluten-Free-Alcoholic-Beverages/Page1.html